CBMSTUFF FORUM
Trouble connecting with an Atari 800 - Printable Version

+- CBMSTUFF FORUM (https://www.cbmstuff.com/forum)
+-- Forum: CBMSTUFF PRODUCTS (https://www.cbmstuff.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: WiModem232 (https://www.cbmstuff.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=79)
+--- Thread: Trouble connecting with an Atari 800 (/showthread.php?tid=591)



Trouble connecting with an Atari 800 - Johnny_Reems - 11-21-2018

Hi all. I've used the WiModem 232 on an Apple IIC and a Macintosh Plus and would like to get my Atari 800 online but can't seem to get anything going. I use the Smart Term cartridge, an Atari modem cable, and the 850. When Smart Term loads, it gives me the menu. I select "T" for terminal mode. Then it shows "online", but I cannot type any characters. I've even used the modem cable to rig a connection to joystick port 1 and get the same thing. Not sure what else to do since information isn't easy to find. Any info would be appreciated. Thanks.


RE: Trouble connecting with an Atari 800 - admin - 11-21-2018

There is a Facebook group for the Atari 800 and there are people talking about what is required there for using the WiModem232. I don't recall what group it is, I find it originally by doing a search on Facebook for "WiModem232". Maybe if you also add "Atari" it might pop up immediately without having to scroll through the messages.


RE: Trouble connecting with an Atari 800 - admin - 11-21-2018

OK, here is a Facebook link:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1716170548420956&set=pcb.1626308340739999&type=3&__tn__=HH-R&eid=ARDYPrpC6L8_eu0nkVkWz8TKXGprc4vzHNQD79SlLRvxjmkJcOwdwfkl3T_W1VRWP59IqJUQ_xK8ZtXg

Keep in mind that whatever stored baud rate you had in the WiModem232 might be different from the terminal program you are using on the Atari 800.


RE: Trouble connecting with an Atari 800 - Johnny_Reems - 11-24-2018

(11-21-2018, 03:56 PM)admin Wrote: OK, here is a Facebook link:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1716170548420956&set=pcb.1626308340739999&type=3&__tn__=HH-R&eid=ARDYPrpC6L8_eu0nkVkWz8TKXGprc4vzHNQD79SlLRvxjmkJcOwdwfkl3T_W1VRWP59IqJUQ_xK8ZtXg

Keep in mind that whatever stored baud rate you had in the WiModem232 might be different from the terminal program you are using on the Atari 800.

Thanks for the info. Sorry I was so late in replying.