CBMSTUFF FORUM
Can’t connect, No Answer - Printable Version

+- CBMSTUFF FORUM (https://www.cbmstuff.com/forum)
+-- Forum: CBMSTUFF PRODUCTS (https://www.cbmstuff.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: WiModem232 (https://www.cbmstuff.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=79)
+--- Thread: Can’t connect, No Answer (/showthread.php?tid=568)



Can’t connect, No Answer - shan2752 - 08-20-2018

Hi,

I just recently purchased the Wimodem232 for my Amiga 1200.  I was able to connect to my network, but am unable to connect to any server, even google.com:80.  I tried NComm and Term4.3 as my terminal software.  I tried the telnet translation setting, but that didn’t help.  Is there something else I am missing?  Thanks


RE: Can’t connect, No Answer - admin - 08-20-2018

If could be that you have v2.93 firmware and the network type is set to STATIC instead of DHCP.  Type: ATI4<RETURN> and see what the network type is.  If it says STATIC, then type: AT*NET=DHCP<RETURN>

Once you have done that, update the firmware to the latest version using the update feature:  AT*UPDATE<RETURN>


RE: Can’t connect, No Answer - shan2752 - 08-20-2018

(08-20-2018, 10:39 AM)admin Wrote: If could be that you have v2.93 firmware and the network type is set to STATIC instead of DHCP.  Type: ATI4<RETURN> and see what the network type is.  If it says STATIC, then type: AT*NET=DHCP<RETURN>

Once you have done that, update the firmware to the latest version using the update feature:  AT*UPDATE<RETURN>

That did the trick!  I never would have figured that out, thanks!


RE: Can’t connect, No Answer - admin - 08-20-2018

Sorry about that... my fault! I left the network type set to STATIC after adding that feature!