Garbled text on connect to RPi telnetd server
I had been accessing my Raspberry Pi using my Wimodem232 OLED. The Pi is running telnetd server and I have been successfully connecting to it for several weeks using my Apple II and Wimodem232. 

Today it the connection started acting up. I am able to "dial" into the IP address but upon connection I am getting garbled text like I have the wrong baud rate set but I have confirmed that I do not. 

The Raspberry Pi server remains accessible from my macOS terminal window so I know the server is good. I have factory reset my Wimodem232 using AT&F.
If you can send/receive commands (like AT&F) then the WiModem232 itself is working. You could always try connecting to a BBS with a terminal program to confirm the over-air part is working.

I have zero experience using a Rapberry Pi, so I have no idea how any of that is suppose to work. I am not sure what you are using the Pi for. You should be connecting the WiModem232 to a router.

Since this all use to work, did you upgrade anything in your system(s) recently - knowingly, or unknowingly?
(05-13-2023, 06:31 PM)admin Wrote: If you can send/receive commands (like AT&F) then the WiModem232 itself is working.  You could always try connecting to a BBS with a terminal program to confirm the over-air part is working.

I have zero experience using a Rapberry Pi, so I have no idea how any of that is suppose to work.  I am not sure what you are using the Pi for.  You should be connecting the WiModem232 to a router.

Since this all use to work, did you upgrade anything in your system(s) recently - knowingly, or unknowingly?