The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined property: MyLanguage::$archive_pages - Line: 2 - File: printthread.php(287) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.29 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/printthread.php(287) : eval()'d code 2 errorHandler->error_callback
/printthread.php 287 eval
/printthread.php 117 printthread_multipage



CBMSTUFF FORUM
Disabling UP9600 hack for use with C128 - Printable Version

+- CBMSTUFF FORUM (https://www.cbmstuff.com/forum)
+-- Forum: CBMSTUFF PRODUCTS (https://www.cbmstuff.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: WiModem (https://www.cbmstuff.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=75)
+---- Forum: Usage (https://www.cbmstuff.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=77)
+---- Thread: Disabling UP9600 hack for use with C128 (/showthread.php?tid=316)

Pages: 1 2 3


RE: Disabling UP9600 hack for use with C128 - icbrkr - 06-17-2018

I'm just curious what your suggestion might be then? I have other RS232 interfaces that work fine in 128 mode, under GEOS and Wheels.


RE: Disabling UP9600 hack for use with C128 - admin - 06-17-2018

Did you cut the other jumpers? If that doesn't work then it would be a problem with the software and the only solution would be to unplug the WiModem. The situations I have seen are when the program accidentally uses the user port lines.


RE: Disabling UP9600 hack for use with C128 - Digital Man - 01-18-2021

I'm trying to understand the UP9600 (hack).  I've cut the jumper on my WiModem so I can use it with my C128D.  Everything seems to operate fine at 2400baud.  It also, seem to be ok at 4800 baud.  Even with Desterm I've been able to connect at 9600 and it seems ok.  

Some terminals give me all sorts of weirdness after 2400 baud.  

I'm just trying to understand what's happening and why 2400 is the upper limit with that jumper cut.  But is it?  9600 is working in some cases and it is clearly faster.


RE: Disabling UP9600 hack for use with C128 - admin - 01-18-2021

The UP9600 hack is strictly for the C64 (or C64 mode). You can use up to 9600 baud in C128 mode without any “hack” required.


RE: Disabling UP9600 hack for use with C128 - Divarin - 11-19-2021

Can you please re-post the image in the original post?  This 5 year old message is missing the image, and I don't know which trace to cut.


RE: Disabling UP9600 hack for use with C128 - admin - 11-19-2021

(11-19-2021, 12:31 PM)Divarin Wrote: Can you please re-post the image in the original post?  This 5 year old message is missing the image, and I don't know which trace to cut.

Fixed!  Thanks for pointing this out.


RE: Disabling UP9600 hack for use with C128 - kakiser56 - 08-30-2023

I realize this is a fairly old post, but I do plan on disconnecting the jumper to work with my Commodore 128, but one question, does the LED come off for easier access? 
Love this modem, I have been able to visit several sites so far!


RE: Disabling UP9600 hack for use with C128 - admin - 08-30-2023

I think you mean the OLED screen? No, it doesn't just come off and you don't need to remove it. You can simply break the trace with a small flat tipped screw driver or hobby knife (X-acto).


RE: Disabling UP9600 hack for use with C128 - kakiser56 - 08-31-2023

(08-30-2023, 01:03 PM)admin Wrote: I think you mean the OLED screen?  No, it doesn't just come off and you don't need to remove it.  You can simply break the trace with a small flat tipped screw driver or hobby knife (X-acto).

Thanks, I think I can fit underneath the OLED screen.